5th International Conference on CRYPTOLOGY AND NETWORK SECURITY

Suzhou, China, 8 - 10 December, 2006

Call for Papers – CANS '06

http://cans06.di.ens.fr

Motivation for the Conference There are very few scientific venues that focus on network security, compared to the many on computer security or cryptography. The main goal of this conference is to promote research on all aspects of network security. It is also the goal to build a bridge between research on cryptography and network security. So, we welcome scientific and academic papers that focus on this multidisciplinary area.

Proceedings The proceedings will be published in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series by Springer Verlag, and be available at the conference.

Topics of Interest Areas of interest for CANS '06 include, but are not limited to, the following topics:

Ad Hoc Network Security Intrusion Detection Secure E-Mail

Access Control for Networks IP Security Secure protocols (SSH, SSL, ...)

Anonymity and internet voting Mobile and Wireless Security Spam Cryptology Multicast Security Spyware Denial of Service PKI Scanning Fast Cryptographic Algorithms Phishing

Virtual Private Networks Information Hiding Router Security

Papers on cryptology are welcome. These that make a substantial link with network security will be given priority. Authors of such paper are encouraged to explain in a subsection of the introduction the link with network security. Quality

Important Dates

me 20, 2006 June 27, 2006 (10:00 GMT) Submission Deadline:

Authors Notification: August 21, 2006 Camera-Ready Version: September 15, 2006 Conference: December 8-10, 2006

papers on pure cryptology may also be accepted.

Program Co-Chairs

Yi Mu (University of Wollongong, Australia) David Pointcheval (CNRS & ENS, France)

Program Committee

Farooq Anjum (Telcordia, USA) Dong Hoon Lee (Korea University, South Korea)

Feng Bao (Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore) Arjen Lenstra (EPFL, Switzerland) Christophe Bidan (Supélec, France) Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)

John Black (University of Colorado, USA) Atsuko Miyaji (JAIST, Japan)

Carlo Blundo (Università di Salerno, Italy) David Naccache (ENS & Paris II, France)

Colin Boyd (QUT, Australia) Kaisa Nyberg (TU of Helsinki and Nokia, Finland) Xavier Boyen (Voltage, USA) Giuseppe Persiano (Università di Salerno, Italy) Laurent Bussard (EMIC, Germany) Josef Pieprzyk (Macquarie University, Australia)

Liquin Chen (HP Laboratories, UK) C.-Pandu Rangan (Indian Institute of Technology, India)

Anand Desai (NTT MCL, USA) Kazue Sako (NEC, Japan)

Cunsheng Ding (Hong Kong Univ. Sci. Tech., China) Berry Schoenmakers (TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands) Steven Galbraith (Royal Holloway Univ. of London, UK) Willy Susilo (University of Wollongong, Australia) Marc Girault (France Telecom, France) Vijay Varadharajan (Macquarie University, Australia)

Xiaofeng Wang (Indiana University, USA) Nick Howgrave-Graham (NTRU Cryptosystems, USA)

Marc Joye (Gemplus & CIM-PACA, France) Duncan Wong (City University of Hong Kong, China)

Kwangjo Kim (ICU, South Korea) Chaoping Xing (National Univ. of Singapore, Singapore) Kaoru Kurosawa (Ibaraki University, Japan) Shouhuai Xu (University of Texas, USA)

Sung-Ming Yen (National Central Univ., Taiwan) Xuejia Lai (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)

General Chair: Kefei Chen (Shanghai Jaotong University, China)