# Call for Papers

## 7th International Conference on Cryptology AFRICACRYPT 2014

May 28-30, 2014, Marrakech, Morocco

https://africacrypt14.di.ens.fr/

Africacrypt is an Annual International Conference on the Theory and Applications of Cryptology. Africacrypt 2014 is organized by the ENSIAS School of Engineering and the University Mohamed V Souissi, Rabat, in cooperation with the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR).

The aim of Africacrypt 2014 is to provide an international forum for practitioners and researchers from industry, academia and government from all over the world for a wide ranging discussion of all forms of cryptography and its applications.

The conference seeks original contributions in any area of cryptology or related fields. We welcome submissions about, but not limited to:

- Secret-key cryptography (block ciphers, stream ciphers, hash functions, MAC, etc)
- Secret-key cryptanalysis
- Public-key cryptography (identification protocols, digital signatures, encryption, etc)
- Public-key cryptanalysis
- Cryptographic protocols
- Design of cryptographic schemes
- Security proofs
- Anonymity (electronic commerce and payment, electronic voting, etc)
- Information theory
- Foundations and complexity theory
- Elliptic curves, lattices and coding theory
- Efficient implementations and practical applications

## **Important Dates**

Submission deadline:	January 15th, 2014 at 16:00 UTC
Acceptance notification:	March 1st, 2014
Proceedings version:	March 17th, 2014
Conference:	May 28th, 2014

## **Conference Organizers**

#### General chair

Mostafa Belkasmi ENSIAS, Mohammed V-Souissi University Rabat, Morocco **Program chairs** David Pointcheval Damien Vergnaud (ENS, Paris)

### Instructions for Authors

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to any journal or other conference or workshop that has proceedings. Submissions will take place entirely via a web system available from

#### https://africacrypt14.di.ens.fr/submissions/.

All submissions will be blind reviewed. The paper must be **anonymous**, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. It should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. The final proceedings version will be a paper of at most 18 pages in the llncs style. The document submitted (excluding appendices) should correspond to what the authors expect to be published if their paper is accepted without modification. We therefore strongly recommend that authors check whether their paper (without appendices) will fit within the above llncs space constraints. Committee members are not required to review more than that, so the paper should be intelligible and self-contained within this length. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

## Proceedings

The proceedings with revised selected papers will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science, and will be available at the conference.

Clear instructions about the preparation of a final proceedings version will be sent to the authors of accepted papers. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference.

#### **Program Committee**

Abdelhak Azhari – Hassan II University in Casablanca, Morocco Hussain Benazza – Ensam-Meknes, Moulay Ismail University, Morocco Dario Catalano – Università di Catania, Italy Riaal Domingues – South African Communications and Security Agency, South Africa Dario Fiore - IMDEA Software Institute, Spain Pierre-Alain Fouque – University of Rennes I, France Georg Fuchsbauer – IST Austria Sanjam Garg – IBM Research, USA Essam Ghadafi – University of Bristol, UK Tetsu Iwata – Nagoya University, Japan Seny Kamara – Microsoft Research, USA Fabien Laguillaumie – University of Lyon I, France Benoit Libert – Technicolor, France Mark Manulis - University of Surrey, UK Maria Naya-Plasencia – INRIA, France Abderrahmane Nitaj – University of Caen, France Kaisa Nyberg – Aalto University School of Science, Finland Sami Omar – Tunis University, Tunisia Ayoub Otmani – University of Rouen, France Duong Hieu Phan – University of Paris 8, France Vincent Rijmen – KU Leuven and iMinds, Belgium Magdy Saeb – Arab Academy of Science, Technology and Maritime Transport, Alexandria, Egypt Rei Safavi-Naini – University of Calqary, Canada Palash Sarkar - Indian Statistical Institute, India Peter Schwabe – Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands Francesco Sica – Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan Djiby Sow – University of Dakar, Senegal Francois-Xavier Standaert - UCL, Belgium Christine Swart - University of Cape Town, South Africa Isamu Teranishi – NEC, Japan Mehdi Tibouchi – NTT Secure Platform Laboratories, Japan Ivan Visconti – Università di Salerno, Italy Duncan Wong – City University of Hong Kong, China Amr M. Youssef - Concordia University, Montreal, Quebec, Canada